Some people think the media – television and films – negatively affect people’s behaviour. Others do not think so. How do you think the media affects people’s behaviour? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Over the past decades, countless forms of media channels entailing television and films have burgeoned around the globe. While worldwide audiences are entertained by these productions, it is widely believed that the media has an overall negative impact to public behaviour. The aim of this essay is set to explore how the decadence of social behaviour is related to the media development. To begin with, it is intuitively obvious that the unmanaged context of the mass media has a significant role to play in shaping general behaviour. In fact, to tempt the audience, film producers often incorporate toxic components in the productions to cover the colossal investment. For instance, recent empirical research from the Blockbuster Committee ascertained that 90% top ranked films are classified as class III, whereby numerous improper scenes with sex and violent behaviour are blended. Seen in this light, the idea disseminated by these commercial film tends to be negative. Therefore, people who absorbed the ideology behind these media are likely to behave detrimentally in the society. Meanwhile, another pivotal component to remember is that the major audience of media are lied in the age group being highly susceptible to media content. What this means is that people who are at their formative ages tend to mimic the histrionics performed by their beloved celebrities to acquire a sense of identity. Having interviewed by the Juvenile Delinquency Bureau, 90% child criminals admitted that they learnt the skill of theft encompassing pilfering and burglary from television programmes. Consequently, the violent scenes shown in television has a high tendency to implant a message fostering crime in juniors In conclusion, media generally have begot a negative consequence on public behavioural cultivation due to the pervasive improper context embedded and susceptibility of immature audiences. Given the strength of these evidence, it is predicted that the government will enact any measures to censor the inappropriate factors in media productions in foreseeable future