Some people think the media – television and films – negatively affect people’s behaviour. Others do not think so. How do you think the media affects people’s behaviour? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is argued that teachers are more influential than parents on developing social and cognitive skills of young students. This essay is going to explain why some people think this and eventually, disagree with this point of view. It is a common belief that teachers have more influence to develop children's intelligence and social behaviour than parents because these are exactly the roles they are paid to play. When the parents enrol their children at school, they expect that they acquire education and good manners. For example, If the young students' guardians notice that there is something wrong in their children's attitude or they have difficulty to execute their homework by themselves, the parents usually go to the school in order to complain. However, it is not possible for the school to make up children's mind completely because young students spend time with their families and they can also learn different things with them and reproduce what they have learnt either at school or wherever. For instance, I was born in a Protestant family and I had different principles from the ones taught at the religion classes since my school was a Catholic educational institution. For this reason, I always argued against my teacher's opinion. As a result, the school could not overweight the principles I had learnt at home, in this case. To conclude, I disagree that school education is more powerful than parents on influencing intelligence and social skills of children. As this essay has presented, most of the childish development comes from children's upbringing with their parents.