Many people say that movies and TV programs affect us negatively while others say that they are too influential and useful media for us. How do movies and TV affect us?

It is argued that there are myriad adverse impacts of films and television shows. However, others believe that they are inspirational and fruitful in their own way. And, I totally agree. Thus, this essay will elaborate about it's affects in detail. To commence with, movies as well as TV programmes have quite positive effects which are useful for us. To illustrate, through TV, people can possess knowledge on current affairs, which are renowned worldwide, by watching news channels. Apart from this, through the help of movies persons can know about the life-stories of diverse influential folks, as in, biopics of illustrious personalities like Chaplin, Gandhi, Mary Kom and many more. So, many people, especially youth, can get their true inspiration from them in a good way. Also, on the flip side, miscellaneous shows of the idiot box and films contain their negative side effects. For instance, there are some programs that are serials, series, reality shows such as The X-Factor, Australia's Got Talent and so on. Such programs affect masses badly because they are, sometimes, too addictive, therefore, they waste a plenty of precious time of folks. In addition, there are many pictures that are lusty and crime centric, as in, 'Sex' movie of Medonna, etc. ; which affect individuals quite unfavourably. That is why, these shows and movies may raise the crime rates and can lure human beings in a fully disadvantageous way. To sum up, I would like to conclude that watching TV and pictures contains both genuine, for example, recent updates as well as grea inspiration and evil impacts like lustiness and criminal mindedness. Nevertheless, gracious ones outweighs the dismal ones.