Some people think the media including newspapers, televisions, radio, and internet sources are less concerned about the accuracy of news. They think the information from the media is becoming incorrect. Do you agree with this opinion or not and explain wh

In the modern era, thanks to the advent of technology, people enjoy a wide range of news sources including the internet, television, to name but a handful. In this regard, many believe that despite the abundance of news sources, the accuracy and transparency they provide are not satisfying. However, others have the conviction that media release is trustworthy and give them the required vision upon the world around. I personally subscribe to the view that information from the media is becoming inaccurate. I stand to this viewpoint for two main reasons, which I will elucidate in the following essay. To begin with, in most countries, the press is not independent of the predominant power, and the free press is somehow an illusion in this world. Unfortunately, despite the abundance of news sources, the information released from the media before going viral undergoes some changes in order to guarantee the profit of some specific political groups. In other words, the news is a slave to some biased policies. For instance, in my country Iran, the wildlife is in a real danger as so much as a considerable number of species are about to extinction. Nevertheless, the media rarely cover the crisis that threatens the rich natural habitat because some individuals, who have connections in the government administration have been accumulated so much wealth by exploiting the rich source of precious species. Accordingly, such a news only distributes by local people living nearby, which will not go viral due to the lack of audience. Therefore, if the press had been autonomous from political superpowers- which is not-, the world would have been a better place to live. Secondly, there are some website on the internet –for example, wikileaks. com - that make revelation some valid documents about some critical events in the past, which had played crucial roles in the specific period of some countries’ history. These revelations made a few decades after the events make people suspicious about the accuracy of current news. For instance, the effects of superpower countries in the destination of middle- east countries, or the true story behind some wars that took place in the past decades and have left many innocents murdered people. Moreover, regardless of the existence of such websites, most of the critical news released from different sources contradict each other, which leaves people confused and baffled. To put all into a nutshell, considering all the aforementioned reasons, I firmly believe that free press is just an illusion in the world today, and most of them just give a shadow of real stories. I feel this way inasmuch as not only are they slaves to some biased policies, which guarantee the advantages of some limited groups, but also some websites on the internet reveal documents of past events, which confirm the idea that what we get from the media is being vague.