Some people think the media including newspapers, televisions, radio, and internet sources are less concerned about the accuracy of news. They think the information from the media is becoming incorrect. Do you agree with this opinion or not and explain wh

It is argued that more capital should be invested in safeguarding the species which are close to extinction, while others believe that it is a misuse of worthy money. This essay disagrees that protecting endangered species is a waste of valuable funds as humankind has a big responsibility on its shoulders to protect the wild animals on the verge of facing extinction and the allocation of funds can be wisely planned. The protection of wild animals must be a basic responsibility for humanity. Firstly, every living being on the planet is equally important to maintain ecological balance. This is to say that the ecosystem is well balanced with the existence of all species on earth. If the endangered species are not protected, this could lead to an ecological crisis. For example, if Japan did not halt whale hunting this could result in the extinction of whales and which in return would create a huge impact on ocean life and fish stocks, on which many people depend for a living. Smart expenditure of funds is very crucial when we have a tough economic crisis. The wildlife reserves could be a solution to this phenomenon, where wild animals will have a safe habitat and at the same time, these wildlife reserves or sanctuaries could generate income from visitors. This could also generate jobs, revenue and protect wild animals from poaching. For example, the Gir national park was originated to protect the endangered West Bengal tigers, which were close to facing extinction due to poaching. Now there is an exponential rise in the number of tigers as they are in a protected environment and this National Park has the most numbers of visitors in the country. In conclusion, the red list of endangered species should be the main interest of mankind to maintain an ecological balance on earth and creative solutions should be encouraged to plan the economic resources which protect the wildlife and benefit the governments.