Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary to universities, too much spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that education can be considered as the most factor for development of both individuals and societies. However, it is argued point that primary and other education levels too focus on abstract and theoretical knowledge whilst practical skills often ignored by the majority of curriculum and teachers. I partly agree with this proposition and there are also some details, I’d like to clarify in forthcoming paragraphs. It is reasonable to believe that students spend a most amount of their time on learning facts at schools and universities. First of all, accepting education is to pass all kind of examinations and obtain qualifactions, in many cases, most student are spending a considerable of time for memorising these theories instead of finding way of applying them in real world. In addition, numerous educationlists believe that universities and colleges have no responsibility to educate students about practical skills, as those knowledges can be obtained in the future workplaces, therefore it is idea believed that it is necessary to spend time to learn these skills in advance. On the other hand, it is also worth mention that many educational instituons provide students enough time to improve their practical skills. Many tutors distribute a variety of individual homework and team work projects to pupils, which makes a great contribute to the development of their practical abilities regarding technical and other fields. For instance, some projects could require a real case for law student to analyze or they are wanted to create a software application for IT students to develop about tech issues. In conclusion, it is unquestionable that both schools and universities have a tendency to concentrate on facts and theories instead of practical knowledge but I believed that most students are able to develop their practical skills by spending time on coursework.