Freshwater has always been a limited resource in some parts of the world. Today, however, growing worldwide demand has made this a global problem. What causes of the increased demand, and what measures can governments and individuals take to respond to t

In this contemporary scenario, there are ample of regions which face scarcity of water. It is an undeniable fact that dramatically surged supply of water has made it an overseas trouble. Nonetheless, Government is taking strict measures to overcome this problem. This essay will scrutinize the causes as well as the measures to undertake against this problem. At the outset, there are a plethora of reasons behind the burgeoning demand of the water. The first and foremost is the population explosion. Nowadays, there are 7. 5 billion individuals are living on the earth who necessitate water to fulfill their basic needs. Although the earth comprises of 71% water and 29% land but only 2% water is mineral and the remaining is saline water that contains a significant concentration of salt. Not just this, mankind wastes a lot of Adam' s ale in their day to day activities. For instance, a recent survey shows that natives of Melbourne (Australia) used 250 liters of water per day. Moreover, another cause is an intense use of aqua in industrialization. Considering the solutions, the administration should introduce stern legislative for the use of water. Also, high tariffs ought to be employed on the consumption of water. In addition, similar to the Singapore executive, there should be incentives along with the rewards who use limited water as it will assist the generation to utilize the water. Last but not least, awareness campaigns must be organized to make the people conscious about the importance of Adam' s ale. Hammering the last nail of this topic, Tackling a problem is a cup of tea if all the causes are well known. Additionally, Public and Government must join hands to handle this trouble.