Some people think the media (including newspaper, televisions, radio, and internet sources) are less concerned with the accuracy of news. Some people think the information from the media are becoming incorrect. with this opinion o

The staggering progress of media in today’s convoluted world is obvious to everyone, and it is erected upon strong underpinning: accuracy and reliability. In this respect, some people cast doubt on the accuracy of news broadcasted by disparate types of media, while some others stand at the other extreme, holding the view that news scattered by various sources of media is authoritative enough to accept its contents. I side with the latter idea; the following paragraphs lend credence to my view. First and foremost, with no shadows of doubt, media is operated by a handful of giant corporations, contributing to broadcast reliable news. These companies are managed with erudite, conversant individual spending most of their time monitoring, mentoring, and refining of information; the absence of which will lead to spreading fallacious, illegitimate news. An example can drive this concept home. I remember two years ago, one of the Iranian websites scattered the wrong information about one of the eminent, outstanding superstars. He made a complaint against the authorities of that website, and this phenomenon was a bitter scandal for the reputation of their scant regard about broadcasting false news. Having considered all the adverse effects of broadcasting fallacious information, people adhering of that top-tier website no longer visit the content, leading the manager to miss their hoard of income from mass seductive advertising. What is more, what provokes news to be accurate, is that people use different sources to make sure about the legitimacy of the information. That is to say, nowadays individuals apply miscellaneous media, including newspaper, televisions, radio, and internet sources to keep abreast of the latest news. Correspondingly, not only can they gain the huge amount of information, but they also can compare the accuracy of news expanded by manifold means of communication, cultivating them to interact simultaneously in response to divergence news. Meanwhile, under no circumstances is the news to be left outdated or false, otherwise, it would stand to the reason that those types of media are superficial, transient, and ad hoc. Accordingly, the chief executives should take into consideration the available contents to the public. Take the mentioned example again. The reliability of that fallacious news revealed by those individuals keeping trace of latent information by surfing different media. Had those eager beaver people not doubled-checked the falsehood news, the inaccuracy of information would have not divulged to everyone. To wrap it up, I have to reiterate my standpoint that news scattered by various media is reliable. This is because giant companies should broadcast accurate information so as not to provoke misleading news to people; and as the people’s awareness has heightened, they double check the reliability of news with other types of media to feel assured.