Some people think the main reason for success is hard work and determination. While other people think factors like money and personal appearance are also important.

There is a heated debate concerning the factors of success. Some are of the opinion that the key factors are efforts and resolution, whereas others believe that there are other crucial factors like looks and fortune. In this essay, these two arguments will be explored. People advocate the idea that hard-working and resolution are major causes of success. For one thing, Studious people can make full use of the limited lifetime to strive for success, which can surpass and outcompete with their rivals. For instance, the story of “Los Angeles at 4: 00 in the morning” comes from the famous basketball star Kobe Bryant, whose achievement owes much to the fact that he spent more time practising than other people. It is the hard-working individuals that harvest success. Meanwhile, it is necessary for people to have a firm resolution to be successful. This is because this mind can become a driving force to support people. It can prevent them from disorientation, so they will not give up easily when they feel difficult, which assists them to reach the destination of success. Others believe that success is associated with physical appearance and money. To begin with, good-looking people easily build a cohesive relationship with other people, which increases the likelihood of being successful. Specifically, appearance is associated with traits and attributes, which dressing up appropriately can leave a good impression on others, such as be perceived as smart, respectable and well-organized. It can boost our confidence, self-esteem and we can easily connect with others, thereby promoting success. Besides, money can be exchanged for other resources. Compared with pool people, wealthy people can spend money to get top educational resources, even monopolize those resources, which enhances their competitiveness. This is because those rich people can make use of their resources to accumulate advantages, thereby having a greater chance of achieving greater achievements. In conclusion, in my opinion, while effort and resolution are significant to success, reasons such as financial resources and countenance increase the probability of success. Thus, they are equally significant when achieving success.