Some people think the function of university education is to prepare students for employment, but others believe university education can offer many other functions.

Mother nature has been made to undergo life threatening changes. Despite the awareness created by environmentalists and scientists, citizens of the world have failed to preserve energy in their run to become successful and have turned their back to the arising biodiversity concerns. This essay shall examine the prime causes of loss of biodiversity and deliver suitable solutions to the concern. The two main possible reasons for biodiversity problems are over dependence on fossil fuels and deforestation. Humans have constantly relied on the use of fossil fuels for their survival. For instance, the increasing use of cars and other vehicles has resulted into over exploitation of fossil fuels. These vehicles emit carbon dioxide and it has acted as a catalyst for global warming. Due to ever increasing population rates, there has been continuous exploration of land for building houses. And as a result, forests have been cleared and thousands of animals and birds have been left homeless disturbing the food chain. Some ideal solutions to this concern are declaration of forest areas and increasing awareness of using public transport. By protecting the forest and the natural habitat we can restrict humans from using the land and ultimately reducing the risk of extinction of several plants and animals. Moreover, using public transport can help in eliminating the risk of depletion of fossil fuels. Likewise, people shall be aware of the threat which is flying upon the mother earth. To conclude, human activities have created a critical impact on the ecosystem. However, by creating awareness and implementing several ideas, the impact can be neutralised and the environment could be pulled out of danger again.