Some people think the function of university education is to prepare students for employment, but others believe university education can offer many other functions.

People have different views about the main purpose of a university to children. While some argue that college education helps children to be good workers, I believe that this place can give many other purposes. On the one hand, there are various reasons why people believe that university education just has one function which teaches young people who become workers. First of all, young people only are taught about their specialization. For example, universities often focus on some famous careers such as nurses, information technology or technology. They do not teach everyone who becomes a good person. Besides, the university also is a competitive environment between the young generation. For instance, young people study at university, they tend to compete with other people because if they have lower scores then their peers, they can lose their opportunity to recruit from good companies In spite of these arguments, I believe that people can learn more than from studying at university. Firstly, the college environment can offer students more opportunities to learn some experiences from their teacher. For example, students can get soft skills and verbal skills when they apply to university. Secondly, university education helps young people realize that whether they can fit with this job because the student who does not have orientation for them in the future, and they do not know they could suit which jobs. From the above discussion, I argue that people obtain too much knowledge when they are educated at university rather than just preparing them to become an employee.