Some people think the cheap air flight gives ordinary people more freedom. However, others think that cheap air flights should be banned because it pollutes the air and brings many problems.

Nowadays, with the technological advancement and globalization, cheap air travel has become increasingly popular due to being considered advantageous; however, some people argue that inexpensive flights should be banned because of its negative impacts on the environment. In this essay, I will examine both views and express my opinion. On the one hand, the low-cost airline is advantageous for several reasons. First of all, it makes long-distance travel affordable for middle-class people. Thanks to reasonably priced charges, ordinary people now have more opportunities to enjoy their holidays or do their business trips abroad than ever before. In terms of convenience, the low-price airline is often the fastest way to travel. Compared to the past, modern people can save plenty of time owing to the frequency and the quicks of flights. These benefits have contributed significantly to helping people feel free when traveling to different places. Accordingly, air travel also promotes the development of the tourism industry. On the other hand, air-transportation is regarded as a key factor that causes environmental problems, resulting in some people say it had better be restricted. To put it more simply, an airplane emits a considerable amount of exhaust fumes, especially carbon dioxide during a flight. Therefore, from the environmental point of view, with a great number of planes flying every day from all over the world, it will cause serious air pollution, resulting in the greenhouse effect. Moreover, it also leads to natural resource depletion owing to consuming a large amount of gasoline and fuels. Considering both views and arguments, it seems more likely to me that air travel should not be banned because of its noteworthy strong points and its integral role in the global industry. Nevertheless, science must continue searching for alternative energy for airplanes to reduce the emission from each flight, creating a suitable solution to this problem.