Some people think the cheap air flight gives ordinary people more freedom. However, others think the cheap air flight should be banned because it pollutes the air and brings many other problems.

Some people believe that low-priced air flights give standard individuals more opportunity while the others consider it as a threat to the environment and should be prohibited. In this essay, I will examine both views of the issue and finally present my opinion. On one hand, cheap air flights are beneficial in many ways. Cheap air travel boosts the development of tourism. Earlier, only the rich can afford to travel overseas, but now, middle-class people can also visit other countries. Compared to the previous decade, cheap air flights have reduced people’s waste of time and money on travel. In addition, inexpensive air travel has contributed to the process of globalization. Because more and more people can travel around the world, it enhances the cultural exchanges and leads to cooperation among businesses and among countries, which develop the global economy. On the other hand, there are also some disadvantages of economical air flights. Cheap and frequent air travel is considered as a key factor to environment damages. To illustrate, some recent articles in the media highlighted that air travel accounts for a percentage of carbon dioxide emissions, which contributes to air pollution. This also leads to greenhouse effect and the destruction of ozone layers. No doubt the cheap air flights give some freedom to passengers and bring benefits for airlines, but the negative impacts of those flights are massive. In conclusion, I believe both sides of the issue have their merits. On balance, however, it seems that the negative impacts on the environment of cheap air flights should be alert in people’s mind. Air pollution problems cannot be solved by banning those air flights, but reducing the frequency of flights may work.