In the last 20 years, there have been significant developments in the field of information technology

The invention, developments and usage of information technology arises as almost people are interested in involving it in everyday of their lives. Unfortunately, the negative effects of this improvements in IT might outweigh the positive side throughout the years that will come. Personally, I totally agree on this point of view and as we go along with this essay, we will tackle the various effects that might happen in the future. We cannot deny the fact that developments in information technology like the inventions of computers and laptop helps the people to make their work quicker and faster, easier access to files and individuals can do there job wherever they are as long as there is an internet connection. Moreover, the rise of demand of information technology shares a huge proportion in the economic growth of the country as well. Aside from that, most children and young adults are knowledgeable in this aspect, which makes them competitive and more confident as they go along with there choosen career. On the other hand, negative effects come up as the demand of usage of information technology rises. Most people rely much to this developments that they almost neglect the old good ways of writing and reading. Furthermore, lesser socialization comes in because of long hours of sitting in front of the computers, laptops and mobile phones. Longer usage means higher radiation exposure which contributes to the health deterrioration of the user. Moreover, exposure to prohibited videos are higher especially to the children; which should be guided by the parents to prevent further problems in the future. To sum it up, information technology development brings people both positive and negative effects. If negative side will rocketed, individuals must be responsible for this effect; thus, all improvements must be use in moderation.