It is better for young to get an advice from old people than young people.

Obtaining the right advice is crucial for every individual's life, especially youngsters. With elderly people having so much of life experience, a school of thought is that youngsters should seek advice from elders when it comes to decision-making situations. I completely agree with this notion. Firstly, an elderly person will have a matured perception towards life. This is primarily due to the fact that they are exposed to numerous real-life situations which would have significantly improved their decision making and situation handling skills. As these skills are acquired through experience only, youngsters tend to lack the skills, and they should be encouraged to seek help from the old people. For instance, crucial decisions like career options, marriage should be discussed with the senior individuals as their insight will be beneficial to identify the right choice. Secondly, elders instinctively have a calm and composed nature, and this attributes a lot when it comes to making the right decision. On the contrary, youngsters, especially teenagers, seems to be sporadic with their calm nature and as a result, decisions are being taken in the spur of the moment without objectively analysing the outcomes. Notably, this is one of the main reasons why youngsters end up in choosing the wrong decisions. However, if youngsters can approach and seek advice with elders on tough decisions in their life, they will be immensely benefitted with the elder's enormous wisdom. Elderly people with their matured perception and composed nature can be an enormous source of wisdom for youngsters, and they should be encouraged to seek advice from elders during crucial moments in their life.