Some people think the cheap air flight gives ordinary people more freedom. However, others think that cheap air flights should be banned because it pollutes the air and brings many problems.

Air travel has become a widespread phenomenon among many as economical flights are providing flexible options to travellers. Conversely, some people argue that discounted flights should be banned as they are considered a threat to the environment. However, I feel such options improve opportunities for many individuals and industries for hassle-free travel. On the one hand, cheap air flights have tremendously helped the tourism industry to excel. Due to the economical flights, middle-class people now have more liberties to travel. People travel to many other countries to enjoy holidays as they are cost-effective and having the availability of a wide range of options through travel packages. This has significantly improved people’s freedom to visit different places. On top of that, the tourism industry has been able to attract global tourists since people can afford air travel these days. In my opinion, cheap flights are big time savers at low-cost. I always prefer air travel for travelling long distances as it saves me time with an affordable charge. These services must continue as they help everyone go with reasonable expenses. On the other hand, many people consider cheap and frequent air travel a crucial factor for environmental damages, and hence they opine that these sorts of commercial flying should be banned. Their main concern is the number of aeroplanes flying every day and the amount of air pollution they are causing to the environment. From the environmental point of view, flights emit a considerable amount of CO2 (carbon dioxide). This has been a concern for all the ecological thinkers and asking for a ban on economical flights. Considering both the viewpoints and arguments, I would like to state that, in this modern era we cannot ban cheap flights as it has already become a part of many people’s lives and the economic source to the tourism industry and people depending on it. However, we must continue research on finding an alternative fuel for the aeroplanes to reduce the CO2 emission from each flight. Countries should fund this research and work together to find an effective solution to this problem.