Some people think the cheap air flight gives ordinary people more freedom. However, others think the cheap air flight should be banned because it pollutes the air and brings many other problems.

Nowadays, it is very common for many people to travel by air. Some people argue that cheap air travels are essential while others think that expensive air tickets should be encouraged to protect the environment. In my view, average people should have cheap air travels although some pollution may be produced. Cheap airfares allow ordinary people travel further to relax. Many people who live in urban areas are confronted with huge pressure from their daily work and they tend to relax themselves by travelling a long distance. If airfares are extremely high, they may abandon their plans of travelling. This means that they may not be enthusiastic to their jobs even they have spent their holidays. Therefore, they are not likely to work hard and their efficiency may be affected. On the other hand, some people argue that expensive air tickets can prevent people from travelling frequently to protect our environment. Planes usually produce tons of harmful gases aw well as carbon dioxide when they fly from a city to another. This may contribute to the poor air quality and the greenhouse effect, which can be harmful to people’s health. With less people, travelling by air, planes can reduce their frequency of flying and less pollution would be created. In my opinion, cheap air travels should be encouraged because this may boost the development of many places. When visitors travel to a place, they are likely to spend money on beautiful sceneries and souvenirs, which can provide many jobs for local people. For example, people there can work as guides to guide tourists to travel all over the region and introduce local food to them. With a growing number of local residents finding employment, those remote regions can generate higher GDP and develop more rapidly. In conclusion, low air travel cost should be encouraged. It can help to relax employees under huge pressure as well as boost the development of some remote places although it may cause some contamination.