Some people think that zoos are cruel and all the zoos should be closed. However, others think that zoos are useful to protect rare animals.

in recent years, the mistreatment of animals in zoos has been increasing, causing some public controversy that whether zoos should be banned. Although it would be argued by some those zoos are beneficial to conserve endangered species, plenty of evidence suggests the opposite is true. On the one hand, there are a number of reasons why some think that zoos are good for animals. First, by bringing visitors and animals together, zoos educate the public and foster an appreciation of the other species. This means that the public’s love for animals continues to grow, the number of people getting involved in animal welfare will continue to increase. Second, through breeding species at risk of extinction in the wild, zoos save and enhance the population of the endangered animals. For example, since China's Zoos have breeding programs for China giant pandas by artificial insemination, they are no longer endangered. On the other hand, I would argue that It would be better for animals when shutting down the zoos. First, it is clear that numerous zoos in the world have been abusing animals by not feeding them and making them do countless tricks. Banning zoological gardens may help them prevent from hurt. Second, since zoos have linked to numerous incidents of diseases including E. coli and ringworm, animals more susceptible to diseases. This means that they easily can be died and thrown away because zookeepers usually do not care about them when they are sick. In conclusion, some people think zoos bring more benefits for animals, I personally believe that zoos are harmful to animals and they should be banned.