Some people think that zoos are cruel and all the zoos should be closed. However, others think that zoos are useful to protect rare animals.

While some people are of the opinion that humans should close every zoo because of its cruelty, others believe that the zoos are ideal places to save endangered animals. Admittedly, there are valid arguments on both sides of the controversy which will be elaborated in this essay followed by a reasonable conclusion. To begin with, some individuals believe that zoo animals are kept in artificial environments. In other words, animals are kept in cages and also they have limited space that is a particular difference between living at the zoos and their homeland. Because they used to be free and move towards every side as they want, hence, it does not belong to their desire when they are preserved at the zoos. Even though they are fed by employees due to the schedule during the day and it causes to lose their freedom to hunt for food. Besides, zoos exhibit animals with the aim of making money. There is another side of the issue critics oppose to that zoos play an important role in wildlife conservation. It means that while happening deleterious affairs such as deforestation, global warming, air pollution and hunting, the risk for animals multiplies significantly. Therefore, some species of animals are not now existing. Thus, the zoos aid to preserve endangered species as much they can through starting man-made living conditions up although they can not be the similar with natural one. Their efforts lessen the extinction of animals. By way of conclusion, although it is generally thought by many that the zoos are vicious so that they should be shut, the idea of protecting animals by the zoos is confirmed by others as much beneficial way. In my view, becoming liberated for animals would be every-sided adequate.