Q- Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, the education sector is upgrading from conventional classrooms to online courses, thanks to the Internet. Some universities are following this tread wholeheartedly and enabling people with a better learning experience around the globe. But this advancement bears a negative aspect along with a positive, which I will discuss now. The foremost merit of e-courses is to connect with the people residing remotely from the university. As all universities do not offer every course and people may find it difficult to pursue a course in which he/she is interested. For instance, a student living in India wants to study an executive diploma course which is available in online mode by a Canadian university, so the student can take this advantage. E-Courses give liberty to the people to improve their skill set without compromising their self-interests. Therefore, the provision of online courses is assisting many students around the world. The disadvantage of online study is the lack of an environment that often results in losing concentration. A teacher cannot pay attention to individuals which is possible in a classroom and sometimes people indulge in other activities. For illustration, a student might start playing games on a mobile along with the online lecture. This happens because our minds get diverted as people don’t feel the fear of the faculty and do whatever they want to do. In a nutshell, the lack of concentration varies from person to person and one can practice exercises to amplify their focus. To conclude, e-learning provides enormous pros and one shouldn’t look to the negative side when it comes to acquiring knowledge. Therefore, online study is a positive development in the field of education and I believe it will continue to revolutionaries the existing learning methods, also preparing people to deal the future endeavors with success.