Some people think that younger employees often have more skills, knowledge and motivation than the old employees.

Nowadays, whether younger employees often have more skills has attracted numerous controversies and drawn the public's attention. Some people believe that younger employees often have more skills, while others hold the view that there is no relationship between old and young people about skill sets. In my opinion, the age does have an influence on skills due to experience and practical reasons. First and foremost, the experience reason is why I think the age has an influence on skills. Although potentially negative impacts of age must be taken into account, I still reckon that the experience with age has in many ways enormously enriched people's lives. For example, a well-known American philosopher once said, a wise man can take better decision than younger. It is thus clearly shown that experience with age is directly related to each other. In addition, another factor that should be considered is the practical reason. As far as society is concerned, the ultimate aim of skills is for better output. For instance, a recent article published by The businessman reveals that 80% of people are more happy in large business because of flexible resources after a VAT policy has been enacted. Undoubtedly, this is a clear indication that the experience has a positive impact on the business model. In conclusion, I hold the view that the age does have an influence on skills. To address this issue, the government and society should make a concerted effort to find solutions.