Governments should be responsible for funding and controlling scientific research rather than private organisations.

It is the responsibility of a government to finance and control scientific research, and private organizations should not be the one doing it. I completely agree with this school of thought because without financial stress the research team can work with complete focus, and the success of any research benefits the country’s economy and status. Firstly, if the government of a country will provide funds for the research work, the organizations working on the trials will be stress-free and can maintain its focus solely on their work. This will result in a timely completed successful research without any hindrance that could have occurred because of the financial matters. For example, it was reported by The Clinical Trial Association that around 72% of the government supported researches complete successfully because the trial team have sufficient funds to work on their research without any waiting period which normally happens when supported by the private organizations. Moreover, the results of a successful research ultimately benefit the country’s status and economy all over the world. That is to say that if a government is going to receive the benefits of a successful trial, then it should be its responsibility to take care of the expenses needed to perform that research. For instance, it is reported by the World Medical Association that the US is the largest supplier of the cancer medications which are researched, made and marketed by the US government itself. In conclusion, any scientific research should be supported financially by the respective government because the research team can give their best to their work if there is no tension about the expense occurring on the trial, and at the end, a successful research increases the fame and economical status of the government itself.