Some people think that young ones should spend more of their free time at home with their families and less time entertaining themselves outside, others disagree.

It is thought by many that children should allocate much of their leisure time to their parents, while others believe that they should enjoy themselves outside as it is more significant. In my opinion, spending quality time with parents is more important than being outside. This essay will delineate both sides of the view with valid arguments and examples. People who believe that youngsters should spend more time at home have their justifications. This is because parents can inculcate moral values and ethics to their young ones. Moreover, it helps in creating strong bonding between families. In contrast, if they do not spend quality time with their loved ones, their bonding will not be strong enough. Studies have shown that children who spend more time with their parents have better manners than their counterparts. Thus, spending leisure time with families is of utmost importance. On the other hand, some people think that going outside is equally vital. Youngsters can indulge themselves in some physical activity and live a healthier life. In addition to that, it helps them to interact with the outer world and make new friends. However, people who do not interact much outside of their families while growing up will fail miserably in making real connections at their workplace. To conclude, although spending time outside helps them to interact with people and make new connections, the values that parents can teach in a family setting are invaluable. I believe that young ones should not only devote their free time to their family, but also manage to take some time from their busy schedule for themselves.