Some people think that work is the most important thing of people’s life. Without the success of career, life become meaningless.

Occupation is a constant or most engagement of a person. It prospect largely define a man's life worth. Success in a career is not limited to monetary rewards alone, but includes all other benefits such as self actualization and increase in status within the occupation. I agree with the opinion that a career is important to and likewise determines a man's life. This essay discusses some reasons why work is important to man's definition of life. A job defines a person because it involves the major activities during existence. These activities can be done with joy or sadness depending on what motivates the individual. When successful, the job makes meaning and thus sees a reason to live and continue it, not minding the stress involved in achieving the task(s). For instance, an architect whom the society acknowledges his amazing designs has a succeeded career. Living is meaningful to him because his works satisfy his customers. The impact of a person's activity defines what existence means to them and also to the people around them. Are the results positive or negative? An occupation making positive influence boost moral of existence, even if the reward is not big. A teacher's words of advice to his students will go a long way in the students' lives. If adopted by the students, the teacher has succeeded in the job and sees a relevant reason for living. Money is believed to solve most problems. An occupation that provides enough funds to cater for need, gives comfort and defines success. The level of comfort with people determines what living means to them. Lack of basic needs despite hard work is discouraging and can make a man assume the life is meaningless. In conclusion, work success rate can be used to define what life implies. A work that encourage to do more, will most likely translate to a success which in turn implies a life worth living.