Destruction of the world’s forests can result in the death of the world we currently know.

It is argued that the demise of the earth we know today can be resulted by deforestation. I completely agree that excessive tree excision can lead to the earth's destruction. This essay will talk about the reasons why the above is true. To begin with, forests have the earth's biggest supply of oxygen essential for all living and non living creatures. If oxygen stock shrinks, first, human and animals will eventually run out of air to breath and at the end may suffocate, second, all natural processes such as rain will ultimately as well stop, thus resulting in the large scale destruction of the earth. For instance, a recent podcast by CNN talked about the diminishing supply of oxygen and its inevitable effects on our earth. Moreover, it also stated that the destructive impacts had been seen in several Asian countries, such as India, where it is drought season all year long and rain only falls approximately 47 hours in 2018 as opposed to 132 hours a decade earlier. Trees also have the ability to recycle and reduce the abundant carbon dioxide in the atmosphere. The surplus amount of this gas will result in a dome covering the earth's atmosphere being formed and prevent sunlight from reflecting back to the sky, thus trapping the heat inside and make the earth warmer. This may result in several disasters like forest fires. The Amazon is an evident example of this. Just recently, it is reported that one third of the forest was burnt and the UN has confirmed that the cause is indeed the rising temperature of the earth that caused it to get over heat and eventually on fire. In conclusion, I support that earth's gradual demise is mainly caused by widespread trees excision. Firstly, the oxygen the world needs for its natural processes will lose its primary producer and secondly, carbon dioxide will lose natural recycling tools.