Some people think that wild animals should not be kept in zoos. Others believe that there are good reasons for having zoos.

There are inevitable reasons and people often think about them, to have zoos for wild animals and not to have. This essay will discuss both advantages and disadvantages of keeping wild animals in a restricted area. On the one hand, it's better to keep the cruel animals in zoos and there are potential unavoidable reasons. Firstly, public safety, considering the latest facts about wild animal attacks on the general public and it has been increasing drastically every year. By keeping wild animals in zoos we can avoid such attacks and thus will save human life's which is more precious. Secondly, by maintaining and providing zoos by government authorities it leads to greater impact on employment. For instance, the jobs will be like care takers, specialized doctors and other supporting staff. Apart from these above mentioned positives additionally, we are saving a wild animal's life and their survival concerns also by keeping them in zoos. Moreover, the ratio of killing animal's with and without cognizance of animals will also decrease drastically over a period time. On the other hand, most of animal feels like they are in custody of some other people, if not they usually hunt for their food as their wish. This was the problem of improper maintenance of zoos. In addition to that, since these animals are not free to roam as they're willing and ultimately these animals will habituate to certain specific activities trained by their respective caretakers and trainers. Even though, government departments having functionality for zoos, yet people and the researchers advised that, at least these animals need to placed into safari environments by allocating special zones and extra funds to maintain. To conclude, irrespective of whether the wild animals are kept in zoos with proper maintenance or not, the consequences needs to be considered by government and the public as well. In my opinion, at certain levels and for a specific group of animals. It's better to keep them in zoos while other animals need to take care from safari's.