Many people believe that formal pen and paper examinations are not the best method of assessing educational achievement. What is your view of examinations?

Many countries use pen and paper examinations or written examinations for assessing educational achievement. They believe that written examinations are the best method of assessing the students' attainment. However, not only written examinations But also group project, students' presentations and participations in the learning process could be the best way to assess students' capability. Therefore, I agree that pen and paper examinations are not the best method of assessing educational achievement. There are some reasons Firstly, every student has different skill. Some of them are good at written tests and the others are good at oral tests. For this reason, if the teachers only use the written tests, the students who are good at oral tests might fail. Secondly, written tests sometimes influence students' emotion. In this case, when the students do the exams, many of them will feel nervous and they are afraid of the tests or the result could be. These conditions make them will lose their concentration as a result, they can not do the exams well. Last, the examinations' questions are sometimes predictable. For instance the teachers usually like to give an exam that is similar to the tasks which have given before. So that if the students do the tasks well, they will be able do the exams perfectly. To sum up, written examinations could not be the best way of assessing students' achievement because every student has different Cognitive and conditions to achieve their score. Therefore the teacher should find The suitable way to measure students' ability.