Interviews form the basic selection criteria for most companies. however some people think that interview is not a reliable method for choosing whom to employ and there are other better methods

Recruiting employees can be a long as well as imperative process as the success of any business depends on the quality of staff of that particular firm. Selection of employees is often done by interviews taken by the employers. However, it is argued by some people that it is an unsuitable method and other methods might be a good option to recruit the labour force. While I disagree with the statement and this essay will enunciate my argument with reasons in impending paragraphs. There are multiple reasons why interviews can be a better choice for selection. The fundamental cause is that the companies can test the personal, social, and potentials required for a specific job. Because in face to face interactions one can check the pressure handling by impromptu questions as there are very less chance to hide the personality traits. For instance, strong and weak points will be more apparent to the recruiters so they can make decisions accordingly. Furthermore, interviews are on the spot process so take less time. As a result, best possible output could be achieved with less effort. Along with that, it would not only benefits the companies, but also beneficial for the staff. A survey suggest that written test organised by employers take much time for selection which leads to delay in joining process and might be expensive as well. Admittedly, an interview is not the only method there are other methods like as a group discussion these discussions determine the convincing power of an individual. For example, in sales jobs where are the major job of the company is conversational skills. To conclude, all the other different methods can be used depending on the job criteria, while I do not agree with this as interviews are far better to test the personality traits and potentials which may prove fruitful to both the employees and employers by saving time and extra effort.