Some people think that when recruiting people a company should aim to find people who are innovative and are able to work independently while others think that they should recruit people who are able to work in a team and follow instructions.

There is no doubt that employees form the framework of a business, and the success of the company or lack thereof can be attributed to the contributions of it's employees. While some are of the opinion that it is important to hire innovative workers who prefer working by themselves, I would argue that those who work cohesively in a team are better suited for the job. Firstly, innovative players possess the skills that give them a creative edge over other employees, which coupled with their risk-taking behavior, allows them to use resources more efficiently. They are able to prioritize problems and develop a criteria to find feasible solutions. For instance, their creativity can help in tackling issues, even if they are inadequately equipped, in regards to manpower, finance, and other facilities. In addition to this, hiring such workers could provide the company's products a unique selling point, which can help in penetrating an otherwise saturated marketplace. As a result, this helps is developing and fostering better connections with the customers. On the other hand, I believe that teamwork is vital for the success of a company, as it allows for a meticulous approach to an issue. Teams constitute employees who are assigned with various roles and responsibilities according to the skills and experience possessed, which allows for a step wise approach to projects. For example, if one member falls behind on his share of work, others belonging to that team can help in completing the task, thus ensuring deadlines are met. This not only helps in providing support, but also increases the productivity and quality of work. Furthermore, such an approach can provide an environment conducive to brainstorming ideas that will boost the creativity and increase collaboration between members. To conclude, while innovative individuals provide benefits to the company, such as judicious use of resources and efficient problem solving, I believe the advantages of designated responsibilities and collaborative efforts that team players display are much more beneficial to the success of a company.