Some people think that recruiting companies should aim to take on people who are innovative and able to work independently while others consider they should recruit people who are able to work in a team and follow instructions.

According to some people companies should prefer innovative and independent workers when selecting employees. On the other hand, others think that team workers should be given preference instead of those who can work independently. In my opinion, a company needs both types of people for optimal growth. Those, who are in favour of creative and independent workers, claim that such employees bring in new ideas and develop new technological products and apps. This leads to an increase in the sales as well as improve the reputation of the company. Since the advent of new age technologies, a brilliant idea can help a company make a fortune. Hence, innovative employees who can work without supervision are an asset for any organization. However, some people believe that teamwork is the key to the success of a company. They hold the view that working together stimulates brainstorming. When people with different skills, point of views and experiences work together, they can create great innovations. Teamwork and the ability to follow instructions mean that employees learn to cope with challenges and remain disciplined in every situation. Moreover, they can compensate for each other’s weaknesses and develop a problem solving attitude. All of these are highly beneficial for a company or a business to be successful. For instance, a recent research showed that 80% of the successful businesses had more employees who were better team workers than independent workers. In conclusion, I believe that both kinds of workers are needed in a company. When recruiting staff, employers should look for both skills – the ability to work with others as well as the ability to work independently in some situations. This can make the companies look more dynamic and lead to economic growth.