Some people think that when recruiting, companies should aim to take on people who are innovative and able to work independently while others considered they should recruit people who are able to work in a team and follow instructions.

Some people considered that in the recruitment stage, corporations should opt for those people who are having team working and instruction taking skills. However, in my opinion, companies should consider people who are creative and can work without depending on others. Admittedly, team skills are advantageous, as it result in on-time completion of a project. If an employee is able to adapt to working in a team smoothly, it would result in a better planning and deadline of a project, due to more than one mind working simultaneously. The International Economic Institute of London, for example, has reported recently that companies who have workers possessing team working skill, are more efficient in achieving project deadline. Likewise, employees who are flexible in taking instructions are more likely to fostered skills with time, which is positive development for a company. If staff members who are flexible in taking guidance from senior colleague, would flourish, due to the wide experience their senior staff possess. Consequently, they become productive workers for their company. On the other hand, I believe that creativity of an employee bring new ideas to a company. Innovative people put forward their creative thoughts to the company, which boost the corporation performance, as they may end up in developing in some great product or business solutions. A Social Site Facebook, for instance, has recently announced vacancies for “Creative Mind” job title, owing to the fact that they are looking for some uncommon minds to work on their new business plans. Similarly, an employee being able to work without a need of other employees, minimizes the number of workers required in an organization. If an employee can work on a certain task in a project alone, without the help of their colleagues, would result in the less number of skilled man resource requirement, which is, in turn, cost effective for a business. In conclusion, some people argue that while recruiting, corporations should give a priority to those who can work together with their colleagues and are able to take instructions. Whereas, in my view, recruiters ought to take people who possess creativity and can work without assistance, as this is beneficial for a company’s performance and is economical.