Some people think that when recruiting, companies should aim to take on people who are innovative and able to work independently while others considered they should recruit people who are able to work in a team and follow instructions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Companies have different hiring processes. Whereas some industries employ people that are creative and work on their own, others prefer employees that are less independent and more bound by office rules. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in depth. A great number of industries have flexible working environments and employ creative individuals that work on their own. These workers often feel happy because they do their jobs at their own pace and contribute with creative solutions to problems. Job satisfaction usually leads to better work outcomes. For example, if a graphic designer at an advertising company feels that his or her ideas are taken into consideration, he or she will be more willing to work. He or she could be more innovative if his or her ideas are not controlled by a tight schedule. Creativity and flexible working environments are some of the advantages that some companies offer. On the other hand, if employees are less independent and follow rules they know exactly what to do and what is expected from them. They are less stressed about their job in general and commit less mistakes. To illustrate, if an office worker performs the same tasks daily, he or she will master these duties, will get better at the job and in turn will become less stressed. Mastering routine chores not only reduces anxiety in the workers but also makes them more efficient at what they do. Enterprises often hire rule-bound and dependent workers because they are efficient and stress-free individuals. Companies hire different kinds of workers. Some of them employ innovative and independent workers while others select dependable people that like routines. In this essay the advantages of hiring these two profiles of employees were discussed.