Some people think that when recruiting, companies should aim to take on people who are innovative and able to work independently while others considered they should recruit people who are able to work in a team and follow instructions.

It is sometimes thought that a firm ought to recruit potential employees who are creative and can work on their own, while the others believe that hiring new workers with team work and discipline are preferable. I my opinion, it depends on the nature of each business that suitable people should be recruited. One the one hand, a company should hire individuals with innovation and the ability to work independently for some reasons. Firstly, innovative people tend to come up with a significant solution to improve productivity. For example, in order to make a vacuum cleaner’s operation better, new space detection function and compatible design have been installed. Thus results in remarkable sales figure for the company. Secondly, staff who can process the work independently can quickly make decision and improvise properly without the need of supervision. On the other hand, having employees who are willing to work as a team and follow instruction is good for a firm, according to some. A good reason is that those people will adhere to the rules and regulations. This minimizes errors and faults a lowest level. Furthermore, when working as a team, all team members are able to be proactive and support each other for final positive outcomes. Finally, in my view, specific type of business depicts particular requirements for their employees. Considering the enterprises in IT, designing and film industries, people who can work without supervise and having innovation mind are necessary. Meanwhile, for some more academic working places such as law or accounting firm, an obvious ability to go with rules and regulations should be noticeably taken into account. In conclusion, regardless of different views in recruiting new employees, I am personally supported that company’s business line translates their needs of the qualification of their staff