More and more newspapers and news channels are using photographs to support their news articles and stories. Some people think that photographs are not a reliable source of news while others consider photographs to be irrefutable.

Although it is thought that pictures on the paper press or on television are indispensable, other people are doubtful of its reliability. In my opinion, it is true that photographs are unquestionable a trustworthy method to illustrate the news. On the one hand, images are not considered reliable news resources and I agree. There are some several reasons behind this idea. The first thing is one image cannot explain the whole true story. In order words, the writer can manipulate the truth by simply taking a somewhat relevant picture at intentionally attach it to the news. For example, a picture of a homeless child is not informative enough to conclude that he/she is the victim of domestic abuse. Another reason is that we cannot derive the exact moment when the pictures are taken. In order to attract more audience to his news, a local tour reporter has used the picture of last year event to illustrate for the recent one. Thus, it leads to serious misconception about a particular matter. Besides, when taking the privacy of individuals into account, to accidentally appear in a random photo could endanger their personal life. On the other hand, photographs are a crucial source of news, according to some. One reason depicts from the demonstration of image. For some articles for children, pictures are widely used so that young audiences can easily enjoy it In conclusion, while imaging is seen as vital method to be the source of information, I would argue that it is not a reliable foundation in terms of authenticity and clarity