Some people think that we should invent a new language for international communication. Do the benefits of this outweigh the problems?

Today, English is regarded as an international language to communicate between different countries all around the world. However, few people insist that a new international language should be invented to enhance more effective interaction and communication. According to my mind, it is a great idea to bring the world on one platform; I believe this action will have more advantages than disadvantages. To start with, if the world has a single dominant language, it may affect negatively on the cultural identity of minority countries. Such languages will go instinct as everyone will be eager to learn a new international language to cope with the pace of life. Regardless of their mother language, the new language will become their priority to have higher education and better jobs. In addition, this innovation would also increase the expenditure of governments as creating, publishing and teaching will demand extra fund from the government. So, keeping this in mind, already existed international language, English, seems much more effective than creating a new one. On the other hand, there are some deniable advantages also, such as; trading among the countries will be easier without a language barrier, which will increase the economic status of the countries. Also, it will make convenient for every individual to travel around the world regardless of any language hesitation. Moreover, students will also benefit from this invention as they will have more opportunities to study in any corner of the world. To add further, due to new international language individuals will have equal opportunities in jobs as well, which will provide higher standards of living and result in increased paid taxes, hence, will improve the country’s economic status. Again, English is the mother tongue in many developed countries and they get some competitive advantages because of that. If a new language is introduced, this problem would be eliminated and everyone will have the same opportunity in jobs, business and international affairs. Furthermore, it is not that easy for a person to learn English perfectly as it requires time and experience. The accent is another problem for people in non-English-speaking countries. If a new international language is introduced, the accent would no longer be a problem for many people. In conclusion, surely the cultural heritage of different countries will be affected by the new language, but, I strongly believe that having a peaceful world with a strong economic system and less communication gap among countries is definitely more beneficial than advantageous.