Should we invent a new language for people from different countries to use for the international communication? Do you think there are more benefits or more problems with it? Explain.

Some people suggest that a new language should be invented in order to overcome the communication problems between different regions and cultures in the world. While this idea may have some useful point of views, I believe it would raise a number of worrying issues. It is obvious that a new common language would remove language barriers, so that there will be more opportunities for each individual to study, work or travel all around the world. As a result, the standards of livings will be higher so that improve the country’s economic status. In addition, if people from different areas use the same language, it would be more easy and available to expand the amount of information and knowledge via books, magazines, news and so on. On the other hand, developing a new language requires financial support of the government and a lot of time. For instance, language experts need time and money to study and develop certain aspects of a new language, such as grammar or vocabulary. Even if the language is developed, this innovation would increase expenditure on publishing and teaching, expecially in populous and developing countries as China or India. Furthermore, English is recognized as a global language that is popular and widely accepted all over the world. Therefore, to encourage using such a popular language that we have already had is more effective and cost-efficient than innovating a new one. In conclusion, I strongly argue that it is unnecessary to create a new language for international communication purpose because the disadvantages outweigh the advantages.