The government should pay for the course fees for everyone who wants to study at the university.

Education is the backbone of a nation and the development of a country largely depends on its educational policy. The rapid development of the world and the ever-increasing competition are two reasons so many young students and professionals are looking for university education these days. The high cost of university education is still a reason many talented individuals cannot afford to get a higher degree and I strongly believe that it should be the government’s responsibility to make the education free and bear the expenses of university education. First, the government has a huge budget for the development of education sector and the money could be better utilised by ensuring university education for talented individuals. The government already funds the public university education and taking full responsibility of the cost would ensure quality education for all. The difficult admission process in the university level filters out the talented students to take part in university education and they should be backed up by the government funds to let them concentrate on their studies. In order to encourage graduate students and professionals to further their education government should pay for their courses as it would bring more benefits in the future for the country. Many European countries have already implemented this method and they have a huge number of skilled professionals who not only serve the country but also the whole world. More importantly, when citizens would be assured that the government will bear the cost of their children’s university education, they would be more interested in preparing their children for the university degree rather than sending them to work and earn. This would have a tremendous effect on the education level of the whole country. By supporting university course fees, the government would create more skilled professionals and without them, the development of the nation is quite impossible in this ever-accelerating era or science and technology. This is an effective method to drive more motivated and talented young towards the higher education and preparing them to take the leadership of the nation. In conclusion, paying for the university course fees by the government is indeed an effective measure for ensuring quality education for talented individuals and for an overall progress of a nation. It is a symbol of prosperity, better education policy and reassuring the citizens. So I reaffirm that the university education costs should be paid by the government.