Some people think that universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed in the workplace. Others think that the true function of a university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the course is useful to an employer. What, in your opinion, should be the main function of a university?

University is the safest path to pursue a better future since it offers a variety of experience and expertise to graduates employed in workplaces. While some agree that universities should provide information for its purposes, no matter what skills might be required by a manager, I prefer the idea that learners should be acquired university prowess and strategies so that they can apply them to their potential jobs. Various explanations are proving that the expertise and skills required in the workplace should be taught to students in the university. First, it is an efficient way for learners to seek their dream job since it allows learners to obtain information relevant to their majors. Mechanical engineering, for example, can provide some proficiency of the function of a machine, how mechanical components are created, and how to design and build a machine. Second, it keeps students concentrate on their studies. When universities build a learning curriculum for a specific major, pupils need to focus on the knowledge of previous subjects to understand current subjects. In fact, intelligence and skills from learning programs are built to comfort the requirement of an employer since they are built from experts or people who have experience in that area. Another reason supporting the idea is the profit from teaching knowledge related to the jobs can be enormous since that information can bring benefits to the country, so the government will provide financial support to the university. That support can be money, equipment, or some school activities that attracted companies, investors. In conclusion, it is undeniable to say that universities should provide graduates with expertise and techniques that are useful in the workplace, as the idea can bring huge benefits for students, universities, and companies.