Some people think that to produce a happier society we must ensure that there is only a small difference in earnings between rich and poor.

Some people believe that income inequality ought to be lessen in order to create a happier society. I am in accord with this position because it will bring equal opportunities for personal development and even result in more content society. Admittedly, it is argued that the society naturally tends to be hierarchic and unequal. It is because some people come from wealthier backgrounds and, thus, have access to elite universities, luxury housing, and promising career opportunities, while others are left to survive from paycheck to paycheck. A vivid example of such unbalance is capitalism, when a superior class is empowered because of money they possess. Fortunately, numerous researches reveal that wealth disproportion only heightens the tension in population and, therefore, prevents the society from being happy. So currently people attempt to eliminate extreme income disparity. The driven force of every happy society is equal opportunities for its members. For example, an access to higher education, well-paid jobs, and a better housing. This would allow people with various backgrounds to succeed in chosen career and lead to better economic security for households. As an immediate result, the society would consists of educated and employed people who are treated fairly and ready to contribute more to the society. In addition, it could solve a problem of brain drain due to the fact that people will feel more evaluated and happier in their own country and would not consider immigration. In conclusion, I firmly agree that a narrow gap between rich and poor could benefit to a happier society due equal opportunities for every member and financial reliability.