Nowadays, we can watch entertainment performance on the screen and no need to watch it live.

It is true that individuals are now able to entertain themselves viewing the shows on TV, with the privilege over attending the live performance. While I assume that watching the shows on the screen is cost effective approach, I also claim live entertainment to provide auditory stress reduction. Thus it seems to me that both views regarding the way of having enjoyment have strong supports which will be analyzed through this essay. On the one hand, individuals tend to save the budget watching the TV shows on the screen. While there is an opportunity for people to enjoy the leisure time staying at home, they are likely to accept this way as it would reduce ticket cost. Human beings can then watch entertainment performances with their family and have a total amusement of sharing time together with the close people away from possible surrounding noises during the live acts. For example, the recent questionnaire in the US revealed that only 30% of the citizens had desire to visit the live concerts or late shows because the rest reported that watching the performances on the screen was superior to spending money for ticket and travel as both of them share the same content. Therefore, people remain at the same financial condition if they observe the shows on the display. On the other hand, individuals would benefit from reducing stress through going to a live entertainment performance. Having shared the moment there, they could enjoy with live atmosphere and then obtain a sufficient emotional support. This might positively result in the mental state as people boost their own mood. To illustrate, the new research of the Duke University reviewed that musical performances decrease the release of cortisol which is known as the stress hormone. In this study of 117 applicants, it was found that participants witnessed a significant decrease in cortisol, even including reduced heart rate and calmer breathing meaning that through attending the live show, the individuals received the considerable power to both mental state and health. Hence, stress is relieved when people have the live performance experiment. To conclude, I feel that both sides of the argument regarding the way of sharing entertainment performances revealed strong examples. Although people save the money watching the shows on the display, the chance of reducing stress hormones is provided for humans who observe the live acts. I thus contend that the scenario of getting entertainment depends on people themselves and they should choose the option under their own circumstances.