Some people think that to produce a happier society is to ensure that there is only a small difference on the earnings of the richest and the poorest members.

There is a believe in a group of people that the happier society can be achieved with a small difference in the salary between rich and poor people. I strongly agree with this thought. To begin with the causes which can happen with the major differences in earning between wealthier and poor people. One of them is unstable community. In other words, with the huge variation in salary, wealthy people will become more wealthy and poor will face more poverty. For example, in Nigeria, there are three groups of people; wealthier, poorer and mafia in the society. The result of this, bad people will follow wrong way to earn high money and the crime ratio will increase. Another reason is a social criseas. Major difference in income will create differences between people at work place, within neighbours and society. Thus, people will not treat eachother equally. At the other side, there are several benefits from the low difference in earning. Firstly, it helps people to survive with the basic needs, such as accommodation, food and clothes. This way, poor people can also eat in the good restaurant with family. For instance, five star level restuarant. Secondly, human will understand the importance of humanity instead of focusing on only earning. To clarify this, with the small difference in the wages, people will face less crticism, and will start to respect each other. Finally, the crime ratio will decrease. As every other person will be at more or less same level of financial status, every one will feel satisfied with the work. In conclusion, while there are several disadvantages of high fluctuation in salary, such as unreliable community and social differences, there are a number of benefits to the minimum difference in income, such as availability of basic necessity, equal respect for eachother and low crime. Thus, It is proven that the government can establish a rule of small difference in income to create happier community.