Some people think that to learn a second language well it is necessary to live in the country where that language is spoken. What is your opinion about this?

Learning the native language of a country to be lived may require a lot of effort and time. Many people believe that to learn the native language of a particular country, it is essential to live in that country. In my opinion, learning a second language is a necessity to live comfortably in another country. This essay will discuss why learning a native language spoken in which people live is important. First of all, learning a native language of the country to be living in comes with a number of financial and social benefits. If people are able to learn that language well, which is spoken in the country they settled, they can find effortlessly well-paid jobs. For example, in Germany, migrants, who speak German well, earn more money than those who don’t speak German fluently. Moreover, if people learn a second language, they can have a circle of friends in the country they live, and socialize with them. For instance, some Turkish people living in German have suffered from loneliness, and which, in turn, the sense of loneliness results in stress, anxiety and depression in recent years. Therefore, learning a native language of the country in which to be living is completely necessary. Secondly, the ability of speaking a second language which is native to the country where people live in help migrants to benefit from some facilities such as educational facilities. So, how can learning a native language benefit people in terms of education? If people can learn that language, they can have the opportunity to study in a university which is located in a particular country. To illustrate, speaking German well is a must in Germany for international students. Furthermore, speaking the native language of the country to be living in provides a great understanding of that society. If people do not learn the native language of the state they settled, they live like a stranger of the society. Thus, to learn the native language in a particular country become a necessity. In conclusion, learning the native language of a country to be living is not an easy process. Many people insist that learning a native language well is necessary to live in a given country to which that language is native. In my opinion, it is essentially important because it provides job opportunities and social benefits to migrant people.