Historical monuments and museums are visited only by the tourists, locals do not visit them. Why is this is happening? What are the solutions to prevent this?

In most of the countries, buildings and art galleries that represent the ancient time are more often visited by the foreigners than the natives. This essay discusses some of those predicaments and offer remedies to address them. One trouble is that, nowadays people prefer foreign historical places than the local ones. The reason is that travelling abroad is an ongoing trend which most of them choose these days. For example, Ministry of Foreign Affairs stated that inflow of foreigners and outflow of locals has increased dramatically in the recent years. As a result people's preference of visiting other countries lead to the fall in the number of local visitors. However, offering a wide variety of heritage, cultural programs along with the modern art can bring the attention of natives effectively. Another problem is that these places often seem inactive and less maintained. This is due to the fact that the government has not allocated fundings for maintaining these museums and historical buildings. For instance, studies conducted by the International Union for Heritage Welfare declared that most of the nation's historical buildings are on the verge of destruction due to less maintenance and inactivity. Yet, like any other problems, this also can be resolved by allocating a huge fund in the next budget to preserve them where their past lies. To conclude, as people opt to travel to other countries and inactivity of these types of art or historical galleries are the reasons for this. However, by conducting more programs often and preserving the heritage can attract more local people.