Some argue that it is the responsibility of the parents teach the children about healthy eating habits, whereas others believe that teachers should be responsible for teaching their students how to eat in a healthy way.

Some people believe that parents are responsible for developing good eating habits in children while others opine that it is the duty of teachers. In my opinion, this duty should be assumed by the parents. Children these days are not cared about their eating habits as they are more prone to eating unhealthy foods such as burgers, chocolates and cakes. Such habits should be controlled by the parents before kids become addicted to junk food. Since the children spend most of their time at homes, I believe parents should be extra careful when it comes to their child’s eating habits. In other words, they should create and follow a diet plan and strictly adhere to it so that the child receives optimum nutrition essential for his/her growth and development. For example, children can be given fresh fruits as their snacks at home rather than cookies and chocolates. However, this does not mean that parents are the only people responsible for teaching good eating habits. It is essential that the teachers should also play a key role in teaching them about healthy lifestyle and make them understand so that they embrace / adopt healthier habits in their day to day life. Teachers can give them an understanding of the importance of fruits and veggies and make them realize how healthy children can be by consuming them. For example, they can arrange a one day visit to the farms to teach children how the vital nutrients in fruits and vegetables keep them healthy. In conclusion, both the parents and teachers should make an effort to ensure that children follow healthy eating habits. Even so, I believe that good eating habits start from home. If parents eat right, children will also adopt a healthy lifestyle and become fit.