Some people think that to learn a second language well it is necessary to live in a country where the language is being spoken. What is your opinion about this?

The Joy of learning a new language knows no bound and, as a result, it is thought by some that in order to accurately be an expert in a new language, it is expected for one to live in the state where this language is being uttered. I believe this assertion is true for a number of reasons. To begin with, when an individual lives in a country where the language is being spoken, he will learn it without adulteration and more in-depth. To put in another way, nobody or machine will be able to teach one a new language correctly asides indigenes of that nation, consequently, it is important that one spends a while with them in their country in order to know the intricacies and the root of the language. For example, Mr Mark an English teacher wanted to learn French; and had been using an app, but to no avail, he was not getting it. The week he decided to move to France, he was able to piece together the missing links and he became an expert within a month. A feat he could not achieve using the internet. Furthermore, I believe that in order to learn and understand a language effectively, it is important that one familiarizes with the people's way of life, virtues and history. Moreover, there is no better way to learn these things than living in that country even if it's for a short while. Also, this will help the person understand the different reasons behind certain expressions during conversations and aid in learning more about the root of the dialect. To illustrate, in a movie titled "new language", the actor, after learning Yoruba for years using an app, decided it was time to visit Nigeria. However, on getting there, he realised that he found it difficult to interact with the natives because he had no inkling of their way of life. If he had taken the pain to visit while learning, he would have been able to flawlessly converse like a natural. In conclusion, living in a country in order to learn their language is necessary because it prevents adulteration and also helps one to know about the culture of the people.