Some people think that to have a successful life you have to have University education, while others think it’s not that important,

The assertion that university degree is a mandatory to have a successful life seems to me constitutes a fundamental misunderstanding among people. Whether to agree it or not is a thought provoking question. Personally, I, like many others, tend to totally agree the viewpoint that without university education become successful is nearly impossible. The opponents of the argument, clearly put the point forward that there are many examples of successful people around the world who did not completed university education and still became successful most famously Bill Gates, Mark Zuckerberg and Steve Jobs. Their argument do have some justification and might be right to some extent. However, the reality is quite different and these people are some exceptional examples which cannot be used as general rule. On the other hand, there are millions of examples of successful university graduates who have been succeeded because of their academic credentials. Even Bill Gates, Zuckerberg and Steve jobs had the similar level of programming skills as a university graduate. Again, those who believe that academic degree is not mandatory to be successful in life usually mention that prosperity does not depend on academic qualifications but upon opportunities. This statement also may be true. But, I think opportunity does not come to all and bright academic background is a giant leap towards opportunities. Moreover, a University is not only a place of acquiring academic degree but also a place to learn so many things that help us to become more rounded as human being which is also an indispensable criterion of success. Apart from the above mentioned reasons, the opponents of the viewpoint, may also claim that success never depends upon grades and the rule of success is hard work and destiny of course. This might also be true with a one eyed view. However, I think success is about all talents and abilities that requires study in academic institutions. In conclusion, in spite of the fact that, there is a range of conflicting arguments opposing and supporting the viewpoint, I am fully convinced that university degree is essential to become successful in life.