the ability to maintain friendship with small group of people is more important than ability to making new friends.

In today' s progressive world, friends play a very crucial role in individual' s life. No one can turn a blind eye to their enormous effects on one' s way of living. There is a heated debate which some people believe that maintaining friendships with a small number of friends over a long period is more important for happiness that making new friends easily. I firmly support this statement, and in what follows I will aptly substantiate my point of view. The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that friendships which are maintained for a long period benefit from a higher level of loyalty, and people usually enjoy being with their loyal friends since they are more trustworthy. It goes without saying that loyalty is something that forms with the passing of time and cannot be expected to happen in a blink of an eye. Hence, older friends whose friendships have been created over a long period of time are more likely to be faithful to their close friends. Consequently, benefiting from several faithful friends around, chances of betrayal are reduced and one can enjoy his friendships more easily. Take my personal experience as an example. When I was in university, I had an old friend called Jack. Whenever I was going through difficulties with a different matters during my university life, it was always him who came in to the picture and helped me overcome those hardships, especially financial ones, and never turned his back on me. This indicates that older friendships bring more loyalty to the relationship. Another point to be considered is the fact that friends whose friendships have been maintained for a long time are quite familiar with each other, allowing them to easily have fun and make each other happy in different occasions. Needless to say, when some people spend a great deal of time with each other in several years, they discover various aspects of their friends' personality and get to know their pros and cons very well. Therefore, they are well aware of old friends' favorites and can readily make them laugh, and consequently have great time with each other which, without any doubt, will bring memorable happiness to the relationship. For instance, Reza and I have been friends for almost 6 years; therefore, we definitely know what present to get for different occasions for each other, enabling us to make each other happy without putting any thought on that. This illustrates that old friendships provide people with more familiarity and subsequently more happiness. To sum up, the ability to maintain friendships with a small number of friends over a long period is more important than the ability to make new friends easily due to aforementioned reasons. Thus, I advise people to take care of relationships with older friends if happiness is desired.