These days Internet-based courses have become a popular alternative to university-based courses. Some students prefer this type of learning because they do not need to attend lectures. Others argue that it is important to study at university.

It is commonly believed that truth is not required on many occasions, indeed it is preferable to tell lies. I quite agree with this idea, and my reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. To begin with, truthfulness has an important effect on individuals. Society and also people we love, most of the time ask us to be honest and tell the legitimacy on a variety of topics: relationships, work, personal feelings. The reason why many people believe that it is vital to always be truthful is that by the authenticity of our words, we can build durable and solid relationships with others. From veracity derives trust. A clear example, can be the principles that sustain a couple. Secondly, sincerity is an important tool to resolve conflicts, both the personal and interpersonal ones. We can learn from our mistakes if we are clear and clarify sincerely where we or other people behaved badly. To illustrate, many psychologists support the idea that, if we want to grow emotionally, we should always be honest to ourselves. In spite of the advantages of being trustworthy, there are many reasons no to always tell the principle. Firstly, many people think that authenticity can lead to some problems. Namely, there could be a misunderstanding between people who think in a different way, and there may be discussions. Another important justification is not to cause pain to others. In fact, sometimes it is better to shut our mouth. An example, could be when we are asked to judge the beauty or body of someone else. Another point is worth to discuss is to avoid the authenticity while we have a problem such as financial issues, until we find a solution. To summarize, veracity is important to develop relationships and be a trusted person, however we should reflect if it is always necessary or if it is preferred to think of how others would feel in certain occasions.