Some people think that the use of mobile phones should be banned in public places such as in libraries, shops and on public transport. with the statement?

It is believed by many that the cellular phones should be barred from use in many places like libraries, shopping centres and while using public transport. Although the increasing use of cellular is a noteworthy issue, I firmly disagree with the view of banning these in any of these places as the over-usage of cells is more of a behavioural problem rather than a global one, and this can be controlled at personal levels. Banning mobiles at some social places is not an appropriate act as nowadays, these are not considered as luxuries, but necessities. Not every person is using mobiles for leisure activities, there are many who actually utilize it for some creative purposes. Cell phones now have latest technology and interesting applications which are used by many people globally for variety of reasons such as business, education, hobbies and many more. An individual in library for instance, might require to refer to sites such as Google, for any query related to the books he is referring to. While using public transport as well, mobiles can play a significant role of entertainment or the camera can be used for capturing memories too. Moreover, shops can be another place where a person might have to use his cellular for inquiring anything from his family. Hence, banning mobiles specifically for any place such as libraries, shops or public transportation is irrelevant as it all depend on an individual' s needs. Furthermore, mobiles play a key role for connecting everyone to their families and in case of any emergencies, these play a vital role to connect with close ones. However, there are other options like silent mode or vibration mode available on mobile phones which can actually notify the user without causing any sort of disturbance to others. these options can be effectively used in places like libraries, where it is strongly recommended to do so. Watching a mobile without any sound by using headphones is another way of entertaining oneself in public transport without deterring peace of others. To conclude, banning the cellular is not a suitable solution as it is a basic requirement these days, nevertheless, there are many other options by which these can be used appropriately without the risk of disturbing fellow mates.