Some people think the government is wasting money on science and this money could better spent elsewhere.

A significant number of people believe that state is draining wealth by spending on science, instead of this, it should be utilized in other prospects. In my opinion, I completely disagree, as the tasks performed by humans in saving lives with the help of technology is unachievable without using science. New discoveries to make life safer and free from diseases for humans is only done by science, therefore it is vital for any nation to spend money on it. Almost every day new infections are arising in this world and scientists are working hard to discover medicines to cure human being from these infections. For instance, many diseases are being cured by various drugs invented by a number of scientists around the world and this could have not been possible without the support of government funding. Security and protection of assets are necessary for every nation and this cannot be achieved without brains of scientists, thus it becomes pivotal to spend money in such subjects. In this competitive world every nation is struggling to achieve greater success, thus defeating others can give birth to enemies, therefore it is vital to save the country from such enemies and scientific tools are required during that time to save the country from enemy nations. For instance, the development of nuclear power is essential for any nation to secure their land and people from enemy nations which can target them during the war-like situations. In conclusion, scientific inventions are high in demand in this modern world to protect humans from deadly infections as well as from rival countries which can target them during crises or any other dangerous situations. Hence, the government must spend money in science to educate people and promote other activities.